• Blog Stats

    • 3,003 hits
  • Add to Technorati Favorites home Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Barbie Doll Wedding Cake

A lady I work with got married over the weekend without telling anyone what she had planned. To those of us who had worked with her for a while, this came as a big shock.

We decided that we should do something special in honor of her big day and since she had been asking for a Barbie doll birthday cake for almost two years now, I decided this would be a good time to try it.

I bought the kit at a craft store that came with the skirt-shaped pan and the doll bust. I used a butter golden cake mix and vanilla icing (tinted with pink and white luster dust) and some edible glitter to decorate the cake itself. I bought a wedding dress set for the doll and cut it up to suit my needs.

I really wanted the whole motif to be ivory and gold but it turned out white and pink because the store I was shopping at for doll clothes only had one wedding dress.

With that being said, here is the finished result:

Barbie Doll Wedding Cake

Leave a comment